Dumb Hauling Question (mattress)

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

14MDRam

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Ok so I know this probably a stupid question, so let me preface with that. I am totally new to trucks etc etc. I am not in the least bit "handy" more of a computer guy, just to give some insight on my lack of knowledge.

With that being said, I am looking at buying a King mattress and boxspring. I have the short bed crew cab. I know that the mattress is longer and wider then the box. Should I attempt to tie down and transport this thing? I can get it shipped direct from Costco but that's going to cost $145 more. My thoughts were to lay it flat and tie from under it and around.

Again I know dumb question but insight would be greatly appreciated.

Jarhead57

Supporting Member
Reaction score
Ram Year
2015 4x4 CC Bighorn
Engine
5.7 Hemi
You could get away with that especially if you don't have far to go and can stay off freeways. I have done it with a king on a 5.5 and it did fine....just have to drive carefully.

Andy578

Reaction score
Ram Year
2014 Outdoorsman
Engine
Hemi 5.7
make sure you strap it good. they can catch a lot of wind and blow out very easily and even worse some ass could come along and grab it before you can turn around(don't ask how i know)

Last edited:

Burla

Military
Reaction score
Ram Year
2010 Hemi Reg Cab 4x4
Engine
Hemi