New Member and I got questions

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

sixtydriver

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hello All,

Just joined the forum today and would like to pick the brains of some like-minded individuals. I am an Army helicopter pilot and am currently in Afghanistan at the tail end of a deployment. When I return home in Feb I will have no vehicle and my "congratulations on not dying" present to myself will be a 2012 Ram 1500 4X2. I have more or less talked myself into the Outdoorsman, just because, but have general questions after that. So:

Crew vs Quad Cab. Huge difference in rear seat leg room?

Rambox. Novelty waste of 1100 bucks or "Jesus how did I ever live without it?"

17" wheels are standard. Benefits/drawbacks to that? Go with the 20"?

I've wanted a Ram since I can remember, now is the time, I just don't wanna have any should have done this after I buy it.

Thanks for any input at all.

EJM05

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
440 Big Block
Welcome!!!

Go with the crew cab for sure!! I Upgraded from the quad to the crew and there is a huge difference. 17 or 20. personal preference. rambox is sweet. i dont have one but wish i did.

Graygoose

Indecisive Car Owner
Supporting Member
Reaction score
Ram Year
Convert, for now.
Engine
small
Crew cab, and 20's for sure...unless you find someone like me soon, that is selling his stock 20's for soemthing different.

Musclemckeester

Reaction score
Ram Year
n/a
Engine
n/a
Welcome and thank you for your service!

QC vs. CC - depends on if you haul more in the bed or will be carrying passengers. I went with the QC for better fitment of my 4 wheeler in the bed, but carrying 3 passengers in the back can get pretty tight. If you don't need to use the bed everyday I'd say go with the crew cab for sure.