New to Ram

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

RaetheRam

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
I'm new to the Ram family. I recently purchased a 2022 Laramie dealer demo. I came from a 2013 Ford F150 ecoboost. I tow a 31ft camper in the summer. My new truck came with a drop in bedliner and a tonneu cover, (I had Line x on my old truck.) I'm looking for opinions on Line X vs drop in and if the inside of the bed of the truck will stay cleaner and dryer with one vs the other, is the investment worth the added cost? I'm also thinking that I would like to install tow hooks, does anyone have any experience adding them on, if so, what brand did you have good luck with? Thank you for any and all help.

Tom Davis

Military
Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7L
Recommend Line-X over a drop in anytime. Debris can get under the drop in and play havoc on your paint which will in turn cause rust. When I had mine sprayed the Line-X folks actually had a truck in that they pulled the drop in liner from, and a good foot of the bed had rusted out, at that point nothing could be done but a replacement bed.

Wild one

Reaction score
Ram Year
14 Sport
Engine
Factory spray in bedliner in mine,with a bedrug installed on top of the spray in liner.Old guys knees like it better,and it's easy to clean with a run through the local coin-op carwash.

Attachments

• IMG_3998.JPG
    IMG_3998.JPG
    237.5 KB · Views: 13
  • IMG_4001.JPG
    IMG_4001.JPG
    287.2 KB · Views: 13

Tulecreeper

Military
Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
6.4 Hemi
Factory spray in bedliner in mine,with a bedrug installed on top of the spray in liner.Old guys knees like it better,and it's easy to clean with a run through the local coin-op carwash.