Rounded tire

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Gondul

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 6.4
There is no load/inflation chart from any manufacturer regarding their trailer (ST) tires. ST are constructed differently than Passenger and LT tires, with a much stiffer sidewall that needs higher pressure to help maintain integrity and you can't treat them the same. That is why it is recommended to keep trailer tires inflated to maximum (or close to max) sidewall pressure.

Now, if you are using aftermarket Passenger or LT tires on a trailer - which isn't recommended, but I have heard of folks doing that - then you may have to go by a load/inflation chart. I have owned several different trailer types, and so have most guys I know, and I don't know of anyone who has put non-ST tires on a trailer so I have no experience with doing that.

Hmmm.... well, then you better tell Goodyear that this table they have posted on their website doesn't exist.

Goodyear RV Tire Load/Inflation Table

1709060059322.png

Riccochet

Reaction score
Ram Year
2020 2500 Laramie Longhorn
Engine
Hmmm.... well, then you better tell Goodyear that this table they have posted on their website doesn't exist.

View attachment 538452

You can find load/inflation charts for most of the reputable brand trailer tires. Even passenger vehicle tires.

Inflating them to max pressure was the old way of doing it with bias ply trailer tires. Mainly because bias ply had far softer sidewalls. With modern radials it's more important to inflate to the load you are carrying. The impacts of over/under inflation apply just like they do on your truck.

Tulecreeper

Military
Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
6.4 Hemi

View attachment 538452