Stroker boost options

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

1990coup

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
hello everyone I'm new and I've been working on my 2009 ram for about 1 month 2009 rt 4x4 5.7 6" lift 35" tires.
now I bought a stroker kit 396 from MMX. I'm about to take the block to get prep for me to install the stroker assembly my self but I want to boost my engine. I believe my compression might be a bit too high.
11.1 or if it's safe to boost at this compression. 1. do I need to upgrade my head with a bigger chamber to lower compression. 2. or can I do this with current cylinder heads. 3. is it safe to get a head gasket that is thicker and is it safe? my goal is 550whp and as much torque as posible.
I'm on the verge of buying the cam costume grind. but need to have all the information and options I can get with the stroker I got in order to get the right cam and then the heads and then my boost. would appreciate all you guys' opinions and options that I'm not aware of.
thanks

crazykid1994

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
Call or email mmx and see what they suggest would be your best bet. They do these engines so they’ll know what to suggest.

James OBrien

Supporting Member
Military
Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7 Hermi