6" Lift and 20x12s on 35x13.50s 3.21s

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Daldridge

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
Anybody running a similar setup? Just wondering what kind of differences I'm gonna see in the performance and economy once I get this all done. I'm going to be running the Competitor series exhaust from Carven and a S&B CAI soon, with potentially a tuner later on. I'm aware that it's gonna drive a lot different, but just looking for some input and experience. I have the 8 speed trans. If you have any pictures of similar setups feel free to share them as well as any and all input. I'm new to Ram's and new to IFS. I'm gonna be running the Superlift 6" kit with Bilsteins front and rear and Toyo Open Country R/T's. I'm going 6" on 35's to limit the stress I'm putting on everything as much as possible since it's my daily driver.

Thanks in advance

Rzrman328

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
It's doable. A decent number of guys run this setup. Won't win any races but doable.

You'll probably notice some performance loss and mpg decrease.

WilliamS

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
Highway passing will be close as the transmission does all the work, off the line initial grunt will take a hit but its still a fast truck with the 3.21's and big tires. Also if you are completely stock going to 6 inch lift and tires expect about a 3-5mpg loss

OP
OP
D

Daldridge

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7