New Ram 1500

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

omnisap

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7 V8 Hemi
Guys,

I am new to the truck world. I am loving this truck , but unsure of which one to buy. My need is just to enjoy the truck asi was driving cars for 20 years. When i started looking into trucks,i liked Tundra, Ram 1500 and Titan. But finally planning to settle down with RAM 1500. But when i go the dealer there are thousands of RAM. Am not going to use the RAM to tow anything or rough drive...is mostly for family driving and driving in the mountains. Is it advisable to get a V6 engine or V8 engine. I was told by one guy that Hemi v8 isthe best and do not buy v6...any suggestions on this? can i buy v6? what are the pro's and con's?

Also while looking at a RAM truck in a used dealership, what all are the things i should check for? transmission, engine etc...

Please advice and have a safe holiday
OS

Clever

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
I was in your position last year at this time, I don't tow or do any rough driving. But I needed the utility of a truck so I ended up with a 2016 Ram 1500 SLT 4x4 with the V8 Hemi in June of last year. I test drove both the V6 and the Hemi and the Hemi to me felt better, keep in mind it also has the 8speed transmission. Because I wasn't planning on towing anything big, I decided to go with the 3.21 rear axle. I bought mine new last year so the only advice I can give you is to make sure that you inspect every inch of the truck you are looking to buy, and make sure you are happy with it, and if you are not, there are a lot of inventory out there to choose from.

cdsbj6508

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7 Hemi