Rear Seats Fold Down?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

platoon2063

Military
Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
v6 eTorque
I know Im new to Ram but for the life of me I cannot get the rear seats to fold down. I have owned over 20 vehicles in my life and have never had this much difficulty folding rear seats down.
BTW, I have watched 10 YT videos and not one was helpful.

The truck is a 1500 bighorn

markabby

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Fold down or fold up? Mine fold up and we mostly leave them up unless we have riders. Usually just a good tug brings the seats back down.

The seat backs do not fold down..at least as far as i know...mine stay up. my wife keeps the seats up because she keeps a cooler back there for when she goes grocery shopping. lol

OP
OP
P

platoon2063

Military
Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
v6 eTorque
Fold down or fold up? Mine fold up and we mostly leave them up unless we have riders. Usually just a good tug brings the seats back down.

The seat backs do not fold down..at least as far as i know...mine stay up. my wife keeps the seats up because she keeps a cooler back there for when she goes grocery shopping. lol

Thanks for the reply. Yes, I meant the seat backs folding down. After I cussed, cussed and cussed some more, posted on here and looked at YT vids, I finally called the dealership.
It appears the RAM engineers may be book smart but lack much common sense. The failed to engineer the seat backs to allow them to fold down in this model.
I can understand if it was 1950 and this was a studebaker but this is 2023 and this is a $60k truck so, the FRICKIN seat backs should fold down. I digress.

1stindoor

Military
Reaction score
Ram Year
'23 2500 MegaCab
Engine
6.4 Hemi
They fold down in the Mega Cab. Everyone else I know the bottoms fold up. I have also heard of the "hack," but not seen it in operation.