Uconnect GPS

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

CROYCO

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
My GPS signal just stopped a few day ago and the GPS page on the screen shows no signal from all satellites.
Spent 4 hours on the phone with Uconnect finally gave up these guys have no idea what they are talking about.
My dealer tells me they hate Uconnect and will not touch it. I am a certified mechanic and if some one can give me the
part number for the tester the dealer uses I will fix it myself.

SitKneelBend

Military
Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
3.6 Pentastar
My GPS signal just stopped a few day ago and the GPS page on the screen shows no signal from all satellites.
Spent 4 hours on the phone with Uconnect finally gave up these guys have no idea what they are talking about.
My dealer tells me they hate Uconnect and will not touch it. I am a certified mechanic and if some one can give me the
part number for the tester the dealer uses I will fix it myself.
Likely the roof antenna. It will be a puck or a sharkfin. It can be accessed by removing the c and b pillar covers on the driver's side. You can also remove the garment hooks above the rear window if equipped to get a little more wiggle room when you drop that c-pillar corner of the headliner.

You can test that it is the antenna (or some connection in between by using a generic GPS antenna with a blue Fakra connector directly plugged into the back of the radio.

If you plan to do this, let me know and I'll provide more details.

khocke

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
I’m hoping the OP CROYCO gets a notification that I’m posting this.

Were you able to resolve the GPS signal problem? My ‘18 1500 with the UAQ Panasonic unit & shark fin has the same problem, however I do get Sirius OK. (Thought maybe they might share the same antenna?)

khocke

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine