Airbag light on

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

9chester

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hi guys. I'm new to the forum and to Rams in general. I just bought an 05 1500 slt as my son's first ride. There are a few things that need attention on the truck we are sorting through, one being the airbag light stays lit on the dash. I've tried searching here on the forum, but if I missed what I'm looking for, I apologize. So far, after reading different threads, I've checked the 2 15 amp fuses under the hood, the 2 plugs under the cup holders, and the "off" light for the passenger airbag key switch. I checked under the seats for the plugs I keep reading could be the problem, but apparently 05s don't have those? (As I said, I'm new to the Rams!) I looked up the VIN and both bags were replaced with the recall. The horn and cruise both work so does that mean the clock spring is ok? So, have I checked about all I can or am I missing anything? I assume the next step is to get it scanned and see what the code says. Like I said, I tried searching the forums and these are the suggestions I came up with. I was just hoping I've missed something simple. Thanks!

Recoil

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hi 9chester,

I had a very similar problem on my 03 Ram 1500 SLT. Check out my thread here:

With that being said, do you happen to have access to a scanner that can scan the SRS module? Standard OBDII scanners usually cannot scan that.

OP
OP

9chester

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine