Alignment question

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Burstingbb

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
Do you need to have your truck realigned after adding new wheels and tires?

Just had an alignment about a month ago

OC455

Military
Reaction score
Ram Year
2018, 2019
Engine
5.7 Hemi Big Horn, 6.4L Hemi 3500 Longhorn Mega cab
I replaced the OEM Goodyears with Nittos in the same size, and didn't do an alignment. I would say if you changed wheel and tire size, then yes, you'd need to get it aligned.

co-pilot

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Im no professional but I would say if your front end is aligned then it is aligned ....no matter what tire or wheel you put on it...... just my thinking...

OP
OP
Burstingbb

Burstingbb

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
I replaced the OEM Goodyears with Nittos in the same size, and didn't do an alignment. I would say if you changed wheel and tire size, then yes, you'd need to get it aligned.

The only thing size wise that changed was the width. Once applied I will see how it sits

buddy guy

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7 hemi
a post I came on online. mirrors another one from a guy who works for a tire shop:

One REALLY good reason to get an alignment when you purchase new tires (even if you don't think you need one) is because of the new tire warranty. New tires often have defect and "odd wear" warranties that cover the first 2/32" of tread, and a mileage warranty. These warranties may be much harder for you to collect on if you can't prove that your tires were properly cared for, which includes making sure the car is properly aligned. The tire installer also wants to prevent customers from coming back and complaining about odd wear on their tires, so it's well within their rights to refuse to sell you tires if you won't agree to an alignment.

Joshua Collins

Military