Arrington Performance

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Hemi-Joe

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
345 Hemi
Hello everyone. I am new to this site. My name is Joe (Hemi-Joe). I am an ASE Master Tech that has worked at Chrysler dealers for over twenty years. I have moderately modified my Hemi to approximately 450 hp. Zeus (as I call my Ram) is a stock Muffler-stang eater when traction is available.

I don't usually visit any forums too much, but I felt the need to investigate a question: Has anyone had any business with Arrington Performance (aka. shophemi.com) custom Hemis? If so, I would really like to hear about your experience, good or bad. I purchased a custom engine for my Ram and feel as though they think I am....ignorant. I sent them a core I know is salvageable and they are telling me it is not. Anyway, please email me with your story if you don't mind taking a few minutes of your time. My email address is; [email protected]. Thank you.

KGBIGCOUNTRY

Reaction score
Ram Year
2004 RCSB/2005 QCSB
Engine
5.7 / 5.7
Welcome, the shop I help at alill does a few things with the boys over there. What all is done to yours? Was the old motor modified or are you saying the new one they sent is? The blocks are normally passable unless you had a rod failure, the heads on the other hand tend to take a beating during a piston failure and they will call you out on that. I lost everything on my 04 besides the front cover, intake and cam when I sent 2 rods sailing.

Blackram

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hello everyone. I am new to this site. My name is Joe (Hemi-Joe). I am an ASE Master Tech that has worked at Chrysler dealers for over twenty years. I have moderately modified my Hemi to approximately 450 hp. Zeus (as I call my Ram) is a stock Muffler-stang eater when traction is available.