Can anyone actually help?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

aknott1994

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
8.0L V10
Hello, I have made a few posts asking for help/questions because I am new to Ram trucks, and have gotten ZERO responses. I have figured out the questions to those posts myself but this one I can't unless I take my ele exhaust system out first and would be out of my only vehicle until I get the parts. My flanges are rusted out where they meet the manifolds and I need to know what size they are for the new exhaust the truck desperately needs. What size ball flange should i get? Are they 2.25" or 2.5" outlet for the manifolds? The info doesn't seem to be online ANYWHERE

GTyankee

Supporting Member
Military
Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
3.0 ecodiesel
I thought the same thing, but they mentioned that there was no online information

Then i looked at the vehicle under the name

OP
OP
A

aknott1994

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
8.0L V10
Thank you, but the links and online still don't say what size that ball flange on the manifolds are, I know the stock pipe is 2.25" but it actually changes size at a few points, I have all new 2.5" stainless pipe for it and will Y it into a muffler then 3" tailpipe, i just need the ball flange size. I may have to cut it out and just open manifold it 2 miles to the store after i measure

seanclark1503

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
6.7 Turbo Diesel
The exhaust flange gaskets are about the easiest of all to make yourself. Just buy a sheet of exhaust gasket material ($15 or less) and the gaskets you think it most likely will be, now you're prepared for anything. Use tin snips to cut the sheet and be careful with it, the sheet has a center layer of very sharp metal after cutting.

is

Dan98

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine