From Muffler Delete (DODM80) to Borla Pro XS

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

RCFiddyOne

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
I've been rocking the muffler delete for over 2 years now and although I LOVE the sound, the drone on the highway was starting to get to me. Getting old, I guess. I had Magnaflows Mufflex DOD14M before moving to the DODM80 and it sounded ok but I went a different route this time. After putting Borlas on my other ride and enjoying the nice sound from them, I found a company in Canada that sells bolt-ons with Borlas. Shout out to Hot Rod Scott's up in Toronto. They quickly shipped me a Borla Pro XS ready to bolt in with new clamps and hangar.

39585240665_aff0361951_k.jpg

I took a picture of all three for perspective. I keep the stock muffler around in case I ever sell the truck so it really just sits in a corner of the garage but when I lined it up to the ProXS, I was worried it was going to be too quiet. Not so. Coupled with some black 5 inch tips from Carven, it is not as loud but sounds deeper. Best I can describe is cold starts with the Borla installed sound like a warm start with the muffler delete with a pleasant resonance on the highway. Almost no drone to speak of. I would put the sound right near the DOD14M. I was told that I might get a bit more volume once it "breaks in" but if it stays at the same level, I will be able to live with it. I hope this helps if anyone is on the fence about the ProXS. Once the weather gets nice in my area, I will throw up a sound clip.

N1ck

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Being in Canada ive been eyeing a few of Hot Rod Scott’s kits, didn’t see any Borlas listed, interesting!

Wild one

Reaction score
Ram Year
14 Sport
Engine
Being in Canada ive been eyeing a few of Hot Rod Scott’s kits, didn’t see any Borlas listed, interesting!