I swapped Corsa for Borla Touring now that I have LT's, here is my take.

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

16WhiteQC

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
I have been running the Corsa catback for a few years now and have always been happy with it. I did miss the low tone burble and sound of the 18" mufflex I ran but not the drone. There is no drone with the Corsa, none, ever!

Well, I recently installed ARH 1 3/4" LT's with cats...and well...the Corsa was way to loud (outside) after! It was still dead silent inside while on the highway.

I had to quiet down the exhaust so I searched and searched and drove Nick crazy but I settled on a new Borla Touring catback!

Here is my take, keep in mind the Borla is not "broken in" and only has a few miles on it, the Corsa was on the truck for a few years.

First and most important - cold start!
Corsa = Nascar open header initial bark followed by 30sec. of grumbling then fairly quiet. I was embarrassed and felt bad for my neighbors in the morning after the headers. -- https://www.youtube.com/shorts/OdCrdxkuBeI
Borla = Very mellow and deep, my neighbors should havr 0 complaints. I can hear it inside the house a good bit more over than the Corsa due to the lower tone, but its very mellow. -- https://www.youtube.com/shorts/tvk4EcX_O0c

Warm start/idle
Corsa = not bad, mild and livable. You know it's a V8 for sure and has a unique sound.
Borla = mellow, deep tone. Think old big block RV or truck.

Driving, outside
Corsa = Loud, no question. Mild acceleration is not bad, hit the gas and it's loud, rowdy and raspy - no longer sounded good to me.
Borla = Mild, tame. Mild acceleration is noticeable mainly due to the deep tone vs volume. Hit the gas and its still tameish, not stock but also not super loud - perfect!

Driving, inside