On a budget, help make this 21 Laramie 1500 cool

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Rteff

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7 etorque
2021 Dodge Laramie crew cab 4x4, night edition with 285/45/R22 but no air ride. 3.92 axle.

New ram owner here, and want to spruce up this truck. Please help me with ideas but keep in mind I am on a pretty tight budget because I spent more than I should have on the truck it’s self.

probably need to drop down to 20 inch rims but need a taller wider tire, maybe a front leveling kit?

anyone done fender flares on these, and do they look OK or look silly? Not wanting to turn the truck into a birthday cake build but interested in enhancing the appearance without destroying the ride. Post pictures if you have them please, love to see what people are doing with the new trucks.

Real newbie here, never done any truck mods. Had an loved my tundra for a long time but it had a much higher and more aggressive looking stance already.

19C0DF69-57A2-4DC6-B2BD-D744D70E453E.jpeg

BOWERSFJ

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7L Hemi
Uh, a Laramie NE is already “cool”, and you already have factory flares .... The big pocket flares with fake bolts look stupid on anything but a big lift offroader .... If you have no money, then forget about wheels and tires .... A nice Bilstien 5100 level is all you need

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Treburkulosis

Your High End Detailer
TOTM Winner
Reaction score
Ram Year
2012 Lonestar Edition converted over to a Sport
Engine
5.7 Hemi
I would tint the glass. Maybe add some off-road tires if you like the look. Exhaust makes it sound cool. I am sure there are lights you could change with aftermarket ones etc. Really its endless as to what you can do. This is my second time doing my ram, and I am finding it even more fun this time doing it.

OP
OP
R

Rteff

Reaction score
Ram Year