Perfect's Ram Build Thread

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

PerfectCreature

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
Hey guys, it occurred to me that I have not created a build thread yet. Well start off with some background information and how I came to obtain the Ram.

I had been shopping around for quite a few months and had wanted a Rebel initially. After realizing that the Rebel is essentially the same as a Ram in many regards, I decided to get a base model Ram and modify it as I chose and liked to save some up front costs.

The truck is a 2017 Ram 1500 Express 5.7 HEMI with some basic options selected. My plan is to make it look similar to a Raptor / Rebel as far as looks and performance.

The plans:
1) Exhaust DONE
2) Rims DONE
3) Tires DONE
4) Headlights DONE
5) Lift Kit POSTPONED
6) Front bumper replaced with offroad one POSTPONED
7) Fender Flares DONE
8) Intake
9) Diablosport Tune (Debating, due to aftermarket AllSTate warranty....)

Plan 1-3 and 7 has been completed, and pictures will be uploaded this afternoon when I can get around to taking some. Plan 4 is in the works and will be a quad light retrofit.

Initially I put on a Flowmaster Outlaw muffler, but removed it do to being obnoxiously loud with a mind numbing drone at 1500rpm. This exhaust is for someone who simply wants to lose their hearing every time they drive.

I replaced the Flowmaster with a Magnaflow 16868 exhaust system that I got a steller deal on Amazon for. The kit was simple to install and the larger tips look fantastic. After looking the truck with this exhaust on and another truck with the factory tips, they look anemic. I had really wanted the Corsa, but the price difference seemed unreasonable for performance and sound. This has a louder than stock, but mellow, low growl. Minimal drone and tame when driving around.