Ram 2500 level

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Reaper44

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hey all, new to the forum!

I just got a new to me 2019 2500 6.4 CC. I’m new to the HD scene and am wanting to level(lift). Been leaning towards a 2.5” with 1” rear spacer to keep rake for towing but am concerned about the caster. Will the lift throw it off? Have been thinking of going 3.5”with 2” rear with arm drop brackets as well. Is the 3.5” the better option being it has the drop brackets to help geometry and such?

Thanks!

Last edited:

Lsujker

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Caster yes. Camber will be fine. You will have a bit more wondering but should not be huge with these trucks long radius arms. Those brackets are fantastic as they do get the caster back in line. Guess it all depends on tire size, how tall you are willing to go.
This is from Jeep experience. Have not lifted my 2500… yet.

OP
OP
R

Reaper44

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Yes you’re right, I meant caster. I’m going to get 35’s for starters but there is a possibility of 37’s in the distant future. Depends how long it takes to want a change in look. 37’s will fit 2.5” but I’ve read that’ll take some substantial trimming and folding pinch welds. That being said, might be worth extra cost to get the 3.5 then to be set up for future and easier alignment?

Lsujker

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
I would go three inch Thuren kit. Fox shocks. New springs in the back. Get the radius arm drop from currie. That’s who I think makes it. These are the items in my list. Will ride better than factory but you will lose payload.

Quick_Shifter

IG: @ak_trucks_pa
Supporting Member
TOTY Winner
TOTM Winner
Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
AK Trucks Tuned 5.7