sugestions please

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

pitbull

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.9 Magnum
Ok keep in mind im not a mechanig so you may have to explain things. I have some knowledge in mechanics but its common sence knowledge so if you explain like your talking to a mech moron i wont be offended it might help lol. What im looking to do is some maintence/upgrades to my truck 2000 ram 1500 2wd 5.9. Other than normal maint ( tune ups and oil changes) what are some things i can do to help improve ride,handleing,mpg,and performance on my truck. I dont haul heavy loads often and im not lookin to trick my truck atm. I use it for every day driving hauling small amounts of lumber,dirt,and misc things u can get at Lowes, and band equiptment on ocassion no real stress to the truck. I have done tie rod ends,ball joints,front shocks and normal maintence so far. I dont know what drive train or rear end is in it and dont really know how to find out.

To3z

Reaction score
Ram Year
2012 Ram 1500 Lone Star 4x4
Engine
Hemi 5.7
A Cold Air Intake would be a simple mod to boost your MPGs a bit and give your truck a deeper sound.

Okiespaniel

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
magnum, 5.9
I would e mail your vin off the dash to Chrysler and they can send your build sheet which lists everything your truck was equipped with from the factory.

Some real basic items or "upgrades" if you will would start with a low restiction exhaust. I'd do a single tailpipe from the converter back.

Then a drop in performance air filter like a K&N or similar. These replace your stock filter element and only need to be cleaned once a year or so. They flow twice as much air as a stock element. Your stock system is already a cold air system.