TOPCOAT PRODUCTS

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Tbaer

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
eTorque VVT, 3.6L
I've been using McGuiars and Turtle for many years and was happy with them but now I'm looking to take my new RAM to the next level ... I've been looking over the products from TopCoat and was wondering if I can get your views on their products. I apologize if this question was asked already but new to the forum. If it was asked could you point me in the proper feed or posts .. Thanks and once again sorry if this is a repeat question.

Buddy

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
Over on the detail forums (the detailing hobby) where pretty much every product has been used by someone there, Topcoat didn't get alot of attention. It was kinda brushed aside. The quote I noticed was "a $10 product in a $60 package".
The detail world has gotten huge. The one thing people overlook is that even the on the shelf at your local store products are still great products. Alot of the detail crowd has moved to coatings (ceramic) but there are still great waxes/sealants. If you don't wanna jump into coatings, and liked Meguiar's and Turtle Wax products, keep using them. It's not like some of the ordered brands are leagues better, the Megs, Turtle Wax, etc are good stuff, and if you enjoyed them, keep using them.
If you would like to step into coatings, check out Gyeon, Cancoat gets alot of love from the detail crowd as a gateway to coatings, but more user friendly.

But keep the stuff your using in mind. I just had a converstaion recently about Megs Ultimate Wax, it really is a great product. New formula, easy on/off, great deep shine, and good durability. And easy to top up with quick coats of Ultimate Quick Wax (spray) after washes to keep to stout.