WARNING - Drag Link - Video

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

HammerHead

USMC 0313
Reaction score
Ram Year
2019 4Runner
Engine
Watch the video, very important. If you’re crawling under your truck and making sure the marks lineup from factory on your drag link you could be in trouble. Mine were way off!

Last edited:
Reactions: U&A
OP
OP
HammerHead

HammerHead

USMC 0313
Reaction score
Ram Year
2019 4Runner
Engine
That is some crappy welding. The right side nut has zero weld penetration.
I actually didn’t want them to weld it, I’m happy with a simple Tack Weld.
Being a certified welder I will agree on the crappy job; can’t believe this is considered an acceptable solution by FCA.

chrisbh17

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
I actually didn’t want them to weld it, I’m happy with a simple Tack Weld.
Being a certified welder I will agree on the crappy job; can’t believe this is considered an acceptable solution by FCA.
FCA = Fast? Cheap? Accept!

Sent from my Nexus 6P using Tapatalk

OP
OP
HammerHead

HammerHead

USMC 0313
Reaction score
Ram Year
2019 4Runner
Engine
Now that I think of it I’ve seen a lot that were painted after the recall, so you can’t see how far off the nuts were from factory. I wonder if this was by design?

22hemi13

Military
Reaction score
Ram Year
2014 2500 4x4
Engine
It’s a temp fix... till replacement part comes out. Some take this wayyyy more seriously than it needs to be lol. Mines. It welded I check it. There’s other cheap fixes that allow you to not crawl under truck often too. I got more stuff to worry about than fca’s welding skills ahaha

OP
OP
HammerHead

HammerHead

USMC 0313
Reaction score
Ram Year
2019 4Runner
Engine
When I had my recall done I asked about a permanent fix; the dealership had no idea. No word from FCA.

smiley

Supporting Member
Reaction score
Ram Year
2014 Ram 2500 Crew