Window down feature with fob?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Rlaf75

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
I just bought a 21 Bighorn Built to Serve edition a week and a half ago and I'm still learning the features of it. It's got the push to start butting on the dash. My 2011 ram bighorn had the key fob that actually went into the dash to start but it had a feature that would allow me to roll the front windows down by hitting the unlock button on the fob twice and then hold the button down.

My question is, does anyone know if the 5th gen's have that window down feature using just the fob? I tried doing it using the same procedure as I did on my 11 but it doesnt work. Is there a different procedure or do they not have it at all?

Bigs

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7L HEMI
If my memory serves me correctly, this feature was removed in 2019.

OP
OP
Rlaf75

Rlaf75

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
Well if that's true it really sucks. My 5th gen has so much crap added that I'll never use but the one thing I did use on my 4th gen has been removed from it. Go figure lol

JoeCo

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Well if that's true it really sucks. My 5th gen has so much crap added that I'll never use but the one thing I did use on my 4th gen has been removed from it. Go figure lol

Actually I think 2011 or 2012 was the last year that feature came from the factory. After that you can still enable it but you have to do so with alfa obd (maybe tazer can too?). My 2011 sport also had the windows down via remote but my 2013 didn't. I enabled it on my 2017 with alfa obd but haven't messed with my 21 at all yet.

mikeru

Super Moderator
Staff member
Super Moderator
Reaction score
Ram Year
2020 Limited
Engine
Hemi 5.7L