Additional UAQ/UAS Update Files 28.3/30.24/34.2

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

haleme

Senior Member
Joined
Aug 26, 2021
Posts
145
Reaction score
177
Location
VA
Ram Year
2018
Engine
6.4
I have reset the navigation volume to 10 a few times and every time I start the truck, the volume is set to 15.
I enabled to Off-road Capable and Pages and the screen never showed up. Another confirmation it was removed from 40.1.
 

PA Ram

Senior Member
Military
Joined
Jan 1, 2023
Posts
167
Reaction score
163
Location
Quakertown, PA
Ram Year
2017
Engine
Hemi 5.7
I have reset the navigation volume to 10 a few times and every time I start the truck, the volume is set to 15.
I enabled to Off-road Capable and Pages and the screen never showed up. Another confirmation it was removed from 40.1.
If it makes you feel any better I checked my Nav and low and behold mine defaults to 15 as well. I haven't really messed with it since upgrading to 40.1 and updating the maps to 2023 so never realized the volume issue. Only seems to affect the Nav volume. I use Android Auto Waze for daily commute due to the notifications and routing options. Built in Nav is better for when we go on camping trips as the routes are more truck friendly. Annoying,but doubt there's a fox out there. Doesn't just affect Ram trucks, it's a Uconnect issue across all Chrysler products.
 

Mpgrimm2

Senior Member
Preferred Vendor
Military
Joined
Mar 30, 2014
Posts
6,116
Reaction score
4,204
Location
SC
Ram Year
2022 Ram 1500 (5th Gen)
Engine
5.7L
If it makes you feel any better I checked my Nav and low and behold mine defaults to 15 as well. I haven't really messed with it since upgrading to 40.1 and updating the maps to 2023 so never realized the volume issue. Only seems to affect the Nav volume. I use Android Auto Waze for daily commute due to the notifications and routing options. Built in Nav is better for when we go on camping trips as the routes are more truck friendly. Annoying,but doubt there's a fox out there. Doesn't just affect Ram trucks, it's a Uconnect issue across all Chrysler products.
And the nav volume stuck at (15) issue persists on the my 22 5th Gen with 12" radio... You would think they could have fixed this by now but it is Stellantis!
 
Last edited:

PaleFlyer

Senior Member
Joined
Jan 1, 2022
Posts
463
Reaction score
274
Location
Charlotte NC
Ram Year
2018
Engine
Hemi 5.7
I have reset the navigation volume to 10 a few times and every time I start the truck, the volume is set to 15.
I enabled to Off-road Capable and Pages and the screen never showed up. Another confirmation it was removed from 40.1.
I never got ORC on my 2018, from V22 to V40, but I've had the volume "save" since I installed I think V39, from V28.

I have a Rebel, and it was set to Off Road Truck from the factory.

I got performance pages to show the button on V40 for a couple starts, but the page itself never loaded.
 

haleme

Senior Member
Joined
Aug 26, 2021
Posts
145
Reaction score
177
Location
VA
Ram Year
2018
Engine
6.4
After the screen didn't turn on during the upgrade to 28.3 (new anxiety unlocked), I'm just thankful it has worked every time since the last upgrade to 40.1.
 

PaleFlyer

Senior Member
Joined
Jan 1, 2022
Posts
463
Reaction score
274
Location
Charlotte NC
Ram Year
2018
Engine
Hemi 5.7
After the screen didn't turn on during the upgrade to 28.3 (new anxiety unlocked), I'm just thankful it has worked every time since the last upgrade to 40.1.
I did have some issues with 28.3 and the screen "blanking" or shutting down now that I think about it. Thought multiple times I had bricked the radio, until I upgraded to 39.2 (I think?) before 40.1 was "known", or released.
 

OutlawTrucker

Senior Member
Joined
Dec 2, 2011
Posts
1,486
Reaction score
197
Location
Meansville GA
Ram Year
2015
Engine
Cummins 6.7
This is what is on my Uaq. I have issues with black screen and apple car play not working. also showing dual zone climate control plus no xm or cargo cam. Do I need to upgrade in stages or what? Help a dummy out here.
IMG_0069.jpeg
 

Mpgrimm2

Senior Member
Preferred Vendor
Military
Joined
Mar 30, 2014
Posts
6,116
Reaction score
4,204
Location
SC
Ram Year
2022 Ram 1500 (5th Gen)
Engine
5.7L
This is what is on my Uaq. I have issues with black screen and apple car play not working. also showing dual zone climate control plus no xm or cargo cam. Do I need to upgrade in stages or what? Help a dummy out here.
View attachment 542354
See my post and @SitKneelBend 's info here
You can technically go straight to v40.1 but if it was me I'd update to v28.3 first, then to v40.1
 
Last edited:

PA Ram

Senior Member
Military
Joined
Jan 1, 2023
Posts
167
Reaction score
163
Location
Quakertown, PA
Ram Year
2017
Engine
Hemi 5.7
See my post and @SitKneelBend 's info here
You can technically go straight to v40.1 but if it was me I'd update to v28.3 first, then to v40.1
Pretty sure the service bulletins said that it had to be updated incrementally, with a minimum of 22.64. I updated to 28.3 and then 40.1 without issue. Only weird thing is when I am using XM radio and truck shuts off it defaults to 2nd set of presets 7 through 12 instead Of 1 through 6. Doesn't affect use, just my OCD. Thought about reflashing,but then something could stop working.
 
Top