Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

G-TTriXteR

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7L Hemi
Hi there I am new to this form but it looks like a really good community to get some good advice I'm hoping someone can help me out. I have a 2014 Ram 1500 5.7 l V8 Hemi limited I absolutely love my truck with all amazing features that comes on this truck. But the one thing I notice comparing my truck to a little bit of the newer ones but still within the 4th generation is that they're 8.4 in Uconnect has the app feature and mines does not. I have the alpha OBD and I've been trying to enable certain features but I read a few forms on here considering the version that I'm carrying I cannot do a lot of the features that I would like. So I'm thinking of upgrading my Uconnect I found a few online and did a little bit of research and figure it out the one that I am looking for is 8.4 in Uconnect RA4. My current Uconnect has the navigation and turn-by-turn navigation that comes up on the instrument cluster and also dual climate control. I happen to find one from a salvage vehicle not sure of the year but it says it's an RA4 when I contacted the seller to ask him if it carries dual climate control he said no. I am wondering if anyone knows if there's a way I can activate it on the new Uconnect and also the heated steering wheel, heated and cooling seats.

SitKneelBend

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
3.6 Pentastar