Diablo I1000 tune issue

Discussion in 'Hemifever Tuning' started by motley1987, Nov 30, 2015.

  1. motley1987

    motley1987 Senior Member

    Posts:
    135
    Likes Received:
    12
    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2014
    Ram Year:
    2014
    Engine:
    Hemi 5.7
    I have a 2014 1500 that I'm trying to tune with the i1000. I did it before but when I had my truck in for the recalls they flashed my pcm so I need to redo it. Problem is, everytime I try to write the vehicle it asks me if I want to see if there's a calibration update. I click yes and it tells me I need to plug into a PC for an update. I did that yesterday but I'm still getting the same message when I try to tune it today. What am I doing wrong? Any suggestions would be great. Thanks!

    Ben
     
  2. hemifever

    hemifever Preferred Vendor

    Posts:
    376
    Likes Received:
    102
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Location:
    Apex, NC
    Ram Year:
    2003
    Engine:
    5.7
    it kinda sounds like the pcm was flashed while a tune was loaded. If this has come up after a dealer visit then I bet that's what happened. But end result is I think you'll have to check with Diablo for a reset
     
  3. motley1987

    motley1987 Senior Member

    Posts:
    135
    Likes Received:
    12
    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2014
    Ram Year:
    2014
    Engine:
    Hemi 5.7
    Thanks for the info. Do I need to have the Diablo unit reset? I went online again today and it says my i1000 is up to date, but there's something else Diablo needs to do?
     
  4. hemifever

    hemifever Preferred Vendor

    Posts:
    376
    Likes Received:
    102
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Location:
    Apex, NC
    Ram Year:
    2003
    Engine:
    5.7
    If its possible anything has changed on your current pcm ie dealer work, then yes.
     
  5. MADDOG

    MADDOG Super Moderator Staff Member Supporting Member

    Posts:
    9,780
    Likes Received:
    3,569
    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2011
    Location:
    Hillsboro, Oregon
    Ram Year:
    2017
    Engine:
    Cummins 6.7L Turbo Diesel
    Was the tune loaded on the truck when it went in for the recall?
     

Share This Page