Folding Rear Seats

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

spartan0324

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
HEMI 5.7
I'm new to this Dodge Ram Forum. I've got a 2016 Dodge Ram HEMI 5.7, Lonestar Edition 4x4. Had it for about 4 years now, by far it's the best truck I've ever had. The question I have, and I'm sure it's been asked numerous of times; Is there a way for the rear seats to fold down? I had came across some threads, have not seen a solution. I'd like to be able to clean my rear windows, it's difficult to do so, with the head rest being in the way . Also, I'd like to be able to store some items,
OUT of sight, OUT of mind, as they say. Any information that can be provided will be greatly appreciated. Thanks In Advance

nlambert182

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
6.7 Cummins
Yes.... it can be done with some modification. Look up rear seat mods on here and you'll find the how to.

SitKneelBend

Military
Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
3.6 Pentastar
I'm new to this Dodge Ram Forum. I've got a 2016 Dodge Ram HEMI 5.7, Lonestar Edition 4x4. Had it for about 4 years now, by far it's the best truck I've ever had. The question I have, and I'm sure it's been asked numerous of times; Is there a way for the rear seats to fold down? I had came across some threads, have not seen a solution. I'd like to be able to clean my rear windows, it's difficult to do so, with the head rest being in the way . Also, I'd like to be able to store some items,
OUT of sight, OUT of mind, as they say. Any information that can be provided will be greatly appreciated. Thanks In Advance
This should help...also the rear headrests can be removed, I keep mine in my Ramboxes until needed which greatly improves visibility.

mrack

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine