HELP... pillar trim question

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

boochamp

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.9 L V8
Hey everybody! Still pretty new here, but I recently inherited my Dad's 96 Ram 1500. It had been sitting for years and I want to start to restore it. I'm no mechanic but also not afraid to work on things myself.
Anyway, the headliner was a mess so I figured I'd start there. When I started removing the trim, the driver side pillar trim cracked while I was removing it. I thought I was being careful but I think it was just baked and brittle from the sun. Come to find out that that specific part is now discontinued!
Anyone have any advice on how I can go about this? Super glue? Anyone know of any 2nd hand shops that might have this specific part? Anyone else run into this problem when doing their headliner? Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

OP
OP
boochamp

boochamp

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.9 L V8
I think your best source is a local auto upholstery shop for advice.
I guess I should have mentioned that I already replaced the headliner and am pleased with the results. I just now have the broken driver's side pillar frame to figure out.

IMG_5357.JPG

IMG_5360.JPG

Reactions: Mop

chri5k

Supporting Member
Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Diesel
Try car-part.com and search for interior - complete. Call some of the yards to see if the y have the piece you need and will sell it separately.

OP
OP
boochamp

boochamp

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.9 L V8
That's a good idea. I didn't think to call the yards. Thanks

Stox5225

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.9L Diesel
I think I have one I can mail you. Gotta look around. I did an extended cab to quad cab swap, so I have some of the extended cab parts laying around.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

OP
OP
boochamp

boochamp

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine