LEVELING 1500 RWD V6 - YET ONE MORE LEVELING POST

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

HARV

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
V6 3.6L
Sorry if this is a rethread but I've done a ton of research this week and still haven't found a good answer yet.

So I'm new to suspension mods but here's my goal: I want to level the front end of my truck. I have a 2017 1500 SLT RWD V6 3.6L QC (pleb...) with a 3.5" rake. I'd like to lift the front by 2-2.5". So here are my questions based on what I've seen mostly on RF threads and some others too.

-Spacers seem to be the most recommended by manufacturers and vendors: e.g. Maxtrac, CARID, etc but doesn't seem to be popular by users due to popping ball joints. Is there a way to make spacers work, like aftermarket UCAs or other components to fix the geometry?

-Spindle lifts seem like another option but seems like the CST 4" front spindle lift would squat my truck a bit, would rear spacers to even it out have the same issues as mentioned above? And would it need other components other than brake lines?

-Bilstein 1500s seem great but do they still only work with 4WDs?

BLUF: I know I don't have the most common or favored Ram to lift/level but I'd like to know if anyone has leveled this model or similar truck and what components they went with. Just want to stop plowing the road and ride like it's got some confidence in itself. Might get slightly bigger tires after leveling too, current ones are getting a bit bald anyways.

kurek

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
I think it's important for people on either side of this conversation to keep in mind the 2wd front suspension is not the same as the 4wd front suspension so when we talk about struts, spacers, bilsteins, all that stuff it's really NOT apples-apples.