Need help from the forum, help me keep my Ram.

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

rparker762

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
HEMI 5.7l
Backstory: I have always been a Chevy guy. Old iron Chevy guy. 70's and 80s 4x4s. Straight axle, tough as nails, go anywhere guy. A few years ago I owned an 84K5 and eventually I started thinking I wanted comfort too. Working at a Chevy dealer as a detail manager, I would see every trade that came into the stealership. One day I decided I wanted something w AC that could still go exploring. Came across my 03 Ram, QC, 5.7 4x4. 96k on the odo. Interior was immaculate except for the crack in the dash. Not bad at all. Body was straight, ran great. Stock height on 20s. Some minor rust on the oil pan and driveshaft and some surface rust on some of the parts on the motor as it came from Michigan or Minnesota. I buy it. Rides like a caddy compared to anything I've owned before. And the power..... At that point I became a convert. Still love old Chevys but I love this truck......... Well I did.....