Need More Power!!!!

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Chet Cassidy

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7L Hemi
I have a 2020 1500 Classic Warlock with the 5.7, what the best way I can get some speed in this guy. Could also use a suggestion as to a garage or mechanic I can work with. I know a little about engines but I'm no expert. I'm in the NW Suburbs of Illinois, fyi.

MontanaHandyman

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7 Hemi
I have a 2020 1500 Classic Warlock with the 5.7, what the best way I can get some speed in this guy. Could also use a suggestion as to a garage or mechanic I can work with. I know a little about engines but I'm no expert. I'm in the NW Suburbs of Illinois, fyi.
I know others will come up with specific mods, but fwiw, I bought a simple Banks tuner for about $250, and playing around with some of the various tunes, I can get it to really zip...much more than I want or need.

tidefan1967

Supporting Member
Reaction score
What gears do you have? If you have 3.21s a swap to 3.92s Will help on the bottom end. As far as a tuner is concerned you will also need an unlock PCM so plan on spending $800 minimum and really you would need a custom tune which is probably another couple hundred bucks to really feel any performance out of it. If you’re not too concerned about your warranty I would just go with a supercharger and get it over with. Of course your warranty could also be voided with a tuner also.

mikeru

Super Moderator
Staff member
Super Moderator
Reaction score
Ram Year
2020 Limited
Engine
Hemi 5.7L
My assumption was that since he's asking what he can do to add more power he's not concerned with warranty. Since anything you do that will add serious power will void your power train warranty.

OP
OP
C

Chet Cassidy

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7L Hemi