Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Skinamarink91

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7 Hemi
Greetings,

Just a short intro - I've had my 2014 1500 Sport for a few years and I love it! I'm the second owner and the previous one took great care of it.

The uConnect system is great for what it is and mine came with GPS enabled. I live in Canada and although the GPS map works here I can't seem to input Canadian addresses into the search section (if I want directions to a particular address in Canada). I can only choose from addresses and locations in the US. I'm not very technical and am not sure where to go from here. As far as I know my unit is up to date with software.

Has anyone had this issue and found any kind of solution? For further context - I don't use my smart phone for personal and financial reasons and also don't want to purchase an external GPS unit. I'd like to utilize what I already have in my truck.

Thanks!

Randy Grant

Military
Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
About the only thing the search at the top is good for is finding a Walmart or Starbucks. Go to the bottom left and use the "Other Places" search. There you can choose country, city, and address.

Dean2

Reaction score
Ram Year
2021 2500
Engine
Search by address, it works fine. Trick is to put in the street or avenue without the house number first and the street number with house number next. So 14304 79 st, Edmonton Alberta you put in 79 St first, and 14304 next, which is counter intuitive. I am in Canada too.

Marshall

Reaction score
Ram Year
2014 sport
Engine
5.7 hemi
I have done it ,But find it a pita sometimes, local address in town, first have to do province, city than the address. Silly thing should already know where I am.
But if you have saved a address ,it is easy.
Points of interest seem useless, other than for coffee shops.