Go Back   DODGE RAM FORUM - Dodge Truck Forums > Dodge Ram Generations Forum > 4th Gen : 2009 - Present > Engine & Performance

Engine & Performance

Pennzoil Used Oil Analysis Program!

This is a discussion on Pennzoil Used Oil Analysis Program! within the Engine & Performance forums, part of the 4th Gen : 2009 - Present category!
decided to try this. hoping i get the oil soon approaching first oil change soon. probably going to sound like ...

Like Tree107Likes

Sponsored By: Moe's Performance

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-26-2015, 02:54 AM   #21 (permalink)

Ram Year: N/A
Engine: N/A
decided to try this. hoping i get the oil soon approaching first oil change soon. probably going to sound like a dump question but i have never done an oil test on anything before... what exactly does the oil test tell you?

also, my main concern with pennzoil is sludge, I've heard rumors from lots of people, mostly older generations from 25 years ago... that pennzoil caused sludge and this or that etc. will an oil test tell you the quality of the oil say after 5-6k when you change it to know if theres any risk of sludge?

does anyone know how long this pure plus oil from natural gas has been around?

Sponsored Ad
Register to remove this ad.
ram5.7hemi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2015, 04:59 PM   #22 (permalink)

Ram Year: 2014
Engine: 6.4 hemi
Was she gonna post on here? I would give it a shot but I just changed mine not to long ago to amsoil....
derag2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2015, 05:02 PM   #23 (permalink)

Supporting Member

Ram Year: 2014 4X4 QC Express 6 speed auto 355 differentials
Engine: 5.7 Hemi
I hope she does post it up here , I'd try it too !
R.L.K. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2015, 08:22 PM   #24 (permalink)

Ram Year: 2010 Hemi Reg Cab 4x4
Engine: Hemi
Originally Posted by ram5.7hemi View Post