2017 Ram Laramie Questions

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

TonyG

Reaction score
Ram Year
2017 Laramie
Engine
5.7 Hemi
I am fairly new here to this forum and after driving Ford trucks for years I bought my first Ram.This forum has already been a great help in learning about this truck and I'm still learning. I have had a couple of issues that I don't know are normal or if I have something that needs attention. My first question deals with the power windows in m truck. It is a crewcab and the windows go up and down fine but when they are being rolled up and reach the top of the window channel in the door window frame they hit it pretty hard, never seen one hit the top that hard, it makes a pretty good thump when it hits. Is this normal ? Also my other question, when I'm driving and make a right hand turn ,like the right turn of an S curve,I get a strong draft of cold air from the right/passenger side of the vehicle. I cannot find anywhere under the dash it could be coming from. Is this normal,has anyone else experienced this? My apologies if I've put this in the wrong forum section.

Longhorn1500

Reaction score
Ram Year
2019 Longhorn
Engine
Cummins SO
Not sure if this makes sense, but on the cold air gust during a right turn... Do you have individual climate control for the driver and passenger sides? Is the passenger side set to a colder temperature than the driver side? If so, then maybe the cold air is from the passenger side cooler air rotating to the driver side during this turn. The air inside a vehicle does rotate relative to the vehicle during turning. Just a thought.

OP
OP
T

TonyG

Reaction score
Ram Year
2017 Laramie
Engine
5.7 Hemi