Adding spacers on 7in maxtrac lift

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Alex_Michel00

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7 hemi
Hey guys, so im totally new to the lifted scene and the forums so im not sure if this has been discussed yet. I'm currently on a 7in maxtrac lift and 3in body on 22x14-81 and 40x15.5 and im not satisfied yet and was curious what more i can do to lift her up. ive seen some people run spacers with there 7in lift and they said it rides fine, so i was thinking instead of running the spacer could i order a bigger spring instead? or what else can i do to lift my ram? i have a diesel truck that i would like to keep mostly stock and thats why im doing it all to the 5.7l

RedSRT4Me

Reaction score
Ram Year
2015 CC Sport
Engine
Hey guys, so im totally new to the lifted scene and the forums so im not sure if this has been discussed yet. I'm currently on a 7in maxtrac lift and 3in body on 22x14-81 and 40x15.5 and im not satisfied yet and was curious what more i can do to lift her up. ive seen some people run spacers with there 7in lift and they said it rides fine, so i was thinking instead of running the spacer could i order a bigger spring instead? or what else can i do to lift my ram? i have a diesel truck that i would like to keep mostly stock and thats why im doing it all to the 5.7l

To go any higher you're going to need a bracket lift. You're also going to need to cut off the front coil spring buckets and replace them with proper length attach points on the frame. Something like what dirt king offers for the frame mount. From there could do the 10-12" bulletproof kits.

It all will be custom. It will be expensive unless you're the fabricator. Post pics!

Socalramfan

Supporting Member
TOTM Winner
Reaction score
Ram Year
2011 Big Horn
Engine
Welcome to the forum.

Im guessing that you have a 2WD?