Best front end setup for 6 inch lift on 07 1500

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Slow540

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7 Hemroid
I've been running a Rough Country 6 inch lift for about 6 months now and I'm thinking its about time to reinforce my front end a little more since I have 22x14s with 37s on the way. I'm thinking getting heavy duty Upper control arms are probably #1 on the priority list, with fresh ball joints and all that. Any other suggestions? Thanks

(Just some random pics of her for fun)

-s-3vldK.jpg vatL2ZmM.jpg

Garrett Reid

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
I'm running a similar setup on my 07 w/ a fox lift i believe (bought it with the lift installed already) rolling on 37s i think i have aftermarket upper control arms but i cant tell. im very interested to see what people say on here as i was thinking of upgrading my front end as well. Also just a thought when you put those big tires on i installed the Bully Dog Gt so unlock some power to push the 37s and i have to say it was the best investment ive made for the truck. Definitely something to look into if you havent already

OP
OP
Slow540

Slow540

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7 Hemroid
I'm running a similar setup on my 07 w/ a fox lift i believe (bought it with the lift installed already) rolling on 37s i think i have aftermarket upper control arms but i cant tell. im very interested to see what people say on here as i was thinking of upgrading my front end as well. Also just a thought when you put those big tires on i installed the Bully Dog Gt so unlock some power to push the 37s and i have to say it was the best investment ive made for the truck. Definitely something to look into if you havent already
What brand are they? I was most likely going to go with Zone as they're pretty much all I can find. Thanks

Ghostman

US Army Retired
Military