Best Tonneau for Rambox

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Avalnch

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
Newbie here and my first post/question.
What is the best tonneau cover for the Rambox bed? Please send me your experiences and pictures if you have them. How is the factory 3-piece tonneau cover?
Thanks,
Tom

K-Dawg

Military
Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7 HEMI
I have a '16 Rebel with the Rambox bed. I investigated them all, and know three different guys at church who have three different types (factory hard, aftermarket hard tri-fold, and after market soft). And they have two things in common, they leak and the're easy to break into. So if you're intent is to keep things dry and secure, a tonneau isn't the answer, unless you get one of those one-piece diamond-plate steel covers. I opted to keep my bed open, and when I need secure, dry transport, I rent a u-haul trailer.

That being said, if you can take a little dampness, and just want to get some stuff from point A to point B without blowing out of the bed, the after-market tri-folds are less expensive than the factory hard cover, and can't be broken into with just a pocket knife, like the soft covers. You need at least a large sturdy screwdriver to gain access to the bed with the hard-covers.

KSH

Reaction score
Ram Year
2015 1500
Engine
EcoDiesel
I had the soft rollup agri cover on my 1500. It was great and well priced. Still have it in the shed (looks great, I'll sell it cheap). When i went to my 2500 i got the bak hard rolling cover. Its fine, but big gaps in the corner. Easy to pop open, and expensive. If i had to do it again i probably would do another agri cover.
I didn't go with a tri fold because it blocks the view out the rear window when it's open all the way.

TMD78

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine