Bilstein 5100's with Rough Country lifted struts

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Kyleekoo

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7 Hemi
I am brand new to this but here goes. I have a 16' 1500 Express 4wd 5.7 hemi. I somewhat recently had a Rough Country 6" lift installed and I used the N3 lifted struts. I want to get about 2 more inches in height. Can I use the Bilstein 5100's in conjuction with the N3 struts? Not quite sure how or if that works. I plan on using spacers in the rear. Can anyone help me out with this? Thanks in advance and I'm prepared for my bashing..lol. I do go off road quite a bit but nothing hard core. Mostly trails and pastures.

Nick@GotExhaust

Preferred Vendor
Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Well since you are ready for your bashing lol......RC was not a great lift choice. They are known not to ride nice and don't hold up long term.

your lift did it use large spacers on top of your struts. If so you can do bilstein 5100's but I would recommend also changing your UCA's to angle correcting ones especially since you will off road some. What spacers do you plan to use for the rear and how much lift for the rear? You may end up over extending the rear shocks.

Message me if you would like to discuss this further and want some pricing.

OP
OP
Kyleekoo

Kyleekoo

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7 Hemi
Thank you for your response. I was concerned about over extending the rear shocks. Like I said, I don't do any heavy off-road driving but I'm running 37x13.50 on 20x10 w/ -25 offset. At full compression my fronts rub a little so I want a little more height. Money is always a consideration so I've also considered doing the Zone 1 1/2" body lift. Do you know what parts I'd need to do the suspension adjustments to get another 2 " of lift? Also, I haven't gotten to the point of looking for rear spacers yet.

DILLIGAF