Dash speakers

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Tsprehe87

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
I have Alpine 6x9s for the front and rear doors, I went to find a 3 1/2" Alpine speaker and the only thing I can find are these

https://www.sonicelectronix.com/item_35_Alpine-SPS-080A.html?id=35&afg[year]=2018&afg[make]=Ram&afg[model]=1500&afg[body]=&afg[trim]=&afg[audio]=&afg[product_model]=

I'm guessing 3 1/2" are not very common? Do you guys think these would fit? Any recommendations on a different setup? I don't want to bore it out to 4" thank you

Also should mention, I'm a noob with car audio.

WilliamS

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
There are tons of choices, no matter what you pick though prepare to have awkward sound and lack of bass. The front doors and dash are parallel, once you change the inpedance balance it gets all wonky. If it were me Id upgrade the 6x9s only unless you plan on amping the speakers.

If you want decent sound without a ton of hassle, ditch the 3.5's and in the doors put a 6x9 or 6.5 component setup with a crossover and tweeter.

PowrRam

Reaction score
Ram Year
2018 Big Horn
Engine
3.6L V6
I have Alpine 6x9s for the front and rear doors, I went to find a 3 1/2" Alpine speaker and the only thing I can find are these

https://www.sonicelectronix.com/item_35_Alpine-SPS-080A.html?id=35&afg[year]=2018&afg[make]=Ram&afg[model]=1500&afg[body]=&afg[trim]=&afg[audio]=&afg[product_model]=

I'm guessing 3 1/2" are not very common? Do you guys think these would fit? Any recommendations on a different setup? I don't want to bore it out to 4" thank you

Also should mention, I'm a noob with car audio.

Do you have the factory Alpine 9 speaker system with subwoofer? Or do you have the stock 6 speaker system and you replaced the stock 6X9's speakers with Alpines?

OP
OP
T

Tsprehe87

Reaction score