Extended Warranty

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Ram Prasad

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi MDS VVT eTorque
I am new to trucks, and I just recently bought a RAM 1500 limited. I have been reading about RAMs, and many seem to have reliability issues (not sure if I did my homework right .. or this is how generally trucks are). 1. Is it worth getting the extended warranty? 2. What does it generally cost? I have been quoted $4100 for the 7 year 100K miles (bumper-to-bumper warranty). 3. When can I get it? Do I have 3 years from the date of purchase or 1 year?

gofishn

Reaction score
Ram Year
2022 Ram 1500 5th Gen, Big Horn, 4X4, Crew Cab, 6'4" Box
Engine
hemi 5.7L, 345 cu in
search online warranty companies ,much much cheaper.
I never bought one for e turck until this turck and when my cam and lifters got replaced, it was under 100k drivetrain, not my warranty so, i lost money
I did not care though,. LIke LIfe Insurance, I really hope not to use it.
buyt like the idea of having it, should the need arise.

fdo you want to face a $6K bill or higher or do you want to gamble $2K or so and not worry about jack ***** for 6 or 7 years?
really is that simply

farmallboy

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
6.4 hemi
search online warranty companies ,much much cheaper.
I never bought one for e turck until this turck and when my cam and lifters got replaced, it was under 100k drivetrain, not my warranty so, i lost money
I did not care though,. LIke LIfe Insurance, I really hope not to use it.
buyt like the idea of having it, should the need arise.

fdo you want to face a $6K bill or higher or do you want to gamble $2K or so and not worry about jack ***** for 6 or 7 years?
really is that simply

Who did you go through ?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

gofishn

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
hemi 5.7L, 345 cu in