New wheels, woo-hoo!

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Dubstep Shep

Reaction score
Ram Year
2014 R/T
Engine
5.7L Hemi
Finally decided to go out and get some new wheels for the truck. I've been driving around on my spare set for a few months now and the tires are getting a little low.

Went with the Black Rhino Everest wheels and Nitto NT420S tires in a 305/50R20, which is exactly the same diameter as the stock 22" R/T wheels and tires.

Got a great deal from the local Discount Tire store. They were running a bunch of rebates last week and even cut out some of the price on top of that. The wheels and tires should be in later this week.

Also thanks to Matt at Moe's Performance for helping me figure out which wheel and tire combo would work best for me. I totally found these pics of your truck online advertising the VIS hood and they just happened to have the right wheels and tires as well hahaha.

vis-dodge-ram-srt-carbon-fiber-hood-2009-2015-9_zpsvrslzfdz.jpg

vis-dodge-ram-srt-carbon-fiber-hood-2009-2015-11_zpsellszxme.jpg

Hemi450hp

Moe's Performance
Preferred Vendor
Reaction score
Ram Year
2014 Ram 1500
Engine
Whipple Supercharged 422" Hemi
I really liked those wheels. I think they will look great with your color paint.

Pull Ya

U.S. MARINE VETERAN
Supporting Member
Military
Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7 Hemi
After a couple of months you won't be able to tell what color they are anyway-- :naughty::naughty: (I still owe you that gift certificate for a car wash I think) LOL
Jay

OP
OP
Dubstep Shep

Dubstep Shep

Reaction score
Ram Year
2014 R/T
Engine
5.7L Hemi
I really liked those wheels. I think they will look great with your color paint.

I agree. The black and maroon should be a good combo.