Newbie here

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

RamMatt

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Howdy folks! My name is Matt from Gods country...beautiful Georgia! I'm tryin to learn this forum business. Cut me some slack if I don't figure it out quick. Not a big fan of computers haha. Anywho, I have a 2000 Dodge Ram 1500 4x4 reg cab lifted 3" with 33x12.5x16R. I'm trying to figure out what's best for my gears. My truck lags comin off the line now, doesn't accelerate worth a tick in a hounds hear. Feels almost like it skips 2nd gear. My old 97 f150 had more punch off the line and I had stock gears with 35s. Any help guys? Again I'm new to this forum thingy and needin to spruce up my truck again. I'd appreciate any help and suggestions y'all might have. Thanks

OP
OP
R

RamMatt

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
I'm tryin to figure that out, how to upload em haha, I'll have some up ASAP guys...stock 3:55

SmokedRam

Supporting Member
Supporting Member
Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Ok...couple questions...do you plan on going any larger with tires? Do you do a lot of highway driving at highway speed?

Best way to upload pics is to host them on a site like Photobucket, then copy and past the IMG tag here in a post.

OP
OP
R

RamMatt

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Yea I wanna go 35s. I have the room. Umm, I drive alot yea but its like 50/50 as far as highway n backwoods...I live down in the holler. So mostly back roads and highway when headin to town...I won't change my tires for a few more months yet, wanna run mine down some more

OP
OP
R

RamMatt

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Also don't drive too fast I usually take my time but I like to move along when I have to, or playin round in the mud

SmokedRam

Supporting Member
Supporting Member
Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine