Problems wiring up LED running board lights

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

sentient_beard

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
6.7L Cummins
Hey all, newbie first post.

I just finished mounting and running the wires through to the cab for some LED running board lights that are supposed to illuminate white with the dome/courtesy lights(this works fine), amber with the DRL/driving lights as well as the turn signals (this does not work so well). I tested the light strips before mounting them, so I know they work. But I can't seem to find the correct wires to tap into for the DRL and the turn signals. I also can't seem to find any helpful diagrams for a DIY-er like myself. I'm not an electrical engineer, so wiring schematics are like deciphering hieroglyphics. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

2018 RAM 2500 Big Horn, Crew Cab, Longbed, 4x4.

OP
OP
sentient_beard

sentient_beard

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
6.7L Cummins
I've been able to get the dome and driving lights working. Still haven't been able to figure out the turn signals though.

Kalill Nieto

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
Hello there. The "easy" way is taking those signals from each headlamp, you need right to right and left to left right? Both with parking. So, take the left headlamp and take both signals from the headlamp harness, parking and turn, then send the wires to that side. The same with the right side.

TomB 1269

Reaction score
Ram Year
2019 Classic
Engine
5.7 Hemi