Silly Question(s)...

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

jolly7982

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
Hello, hope you're enjoying the weekend.

So I used Meguiar's Ultipate Paste Wax "Hydrophobic Polymer Tech" on Monday of this week. It's a truck and it's gotten dirty. I'm curious do I just wash it like normal (chemical guys Mr. Pink) and dry it off? Do I just rinse it and dry it off? I'm new to this whole thing so, sorry for the ******* question(s).

2012RAM1500RT

TOTM Winner
Reaction score
Hello, hope you're enjoying the weekend.

So I used Meguiar's Ultipate Paste Wax "Hydrophobic Polymer Tech" on Monday of this week. It's a truck and it's gotten dirty. I'm curious do I just wash it like normal (chemical guys Mr. Pink) and dry it off? Do I just rinse it and dry it off? I'm new to this whole thing so, sorry for the ******* question(s).
You are going to get a different answer from everyone here but I will go to a simple hand spray car wash and rinse it off with plain water or bring it home and spray any bugs, dust and such with my pressure washer and depending on how bad it looks I'll hand wash it or just wipe it down with a instant detailer of your choice. I never wipe my down with dust or dirt on it, it'll scratch the paint! Anybody else give you a better way I'm watching cause I have no problem changing to something better or easier!

OP
OP
jolly7982

jolly7982

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7