What's up with Hemi e torque?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

beepster

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7 Hemi
Hello to all, newbie here.

Went to order my new Ram 1500 yesterday and was told by dealer that the 5.7L Hemi e torque could not be ordered. I called Ram Customer Service and they confirmed that it is on production hold for an indefinite period of time and would not give a reason. If there are issues, I may have to reconsider. Does anyone know what is going on??

detchargerfan

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
Hello to all, newbie here.

Went to order my new Ram 1500 yesterday and was told by dealer that the 5.7L Hemi e torque could not be ordered. I called Ram Customer Service and they confirmed that it is on production hold for an indefinite period of time and would not give a reason. If there are issues, I may have to reconsider. Does anyone know what is going on??

https://www.ramforum.com/threads/trying-to-order-new-limited.128620/
At least you got further with Customer Service then I did. They had about as much information as a doorknob when I called.

OP
OP
B

beepster

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7 Hemi
Was advised by dealer yesterday that eTorque Hemi is no longer available to order (for an indefinite period). Is this due to problems or is this just a parts issue? Anyone know?

kenwampus

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7 eTorque