Zone Lift Kit Help

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Robert57

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
I have a 2016 Ram 1500 Hemi 5.7. I have decided I want to lift my truck using a Zone 4 inch lift. I have never lifted a truck before and I have a couple of questions that I hope some of you can help me with. I have done a good amount of research but am still falling short on being able to answer my questions. Again I am new to this so some of this may be easy answers. Thanks for the help in advance.

http://zoneoffroad.com/zone-offroad-products-2-4in-suspension-lift-kit-dodge-ram/d42_d43

1) There is a $500 option to add Heavy Duty Upper control arms. Is it worth it?

2) I want to go with a the 3 inch real coil option rather than using a rear coil spacer. How would I "lift" the front another inch to eliminate rake and let the truck sit level?

3) I see alot of posts about Bilsteins set at x number. Would adding Bilsteins to the front solve my problem to level the truck? Would Bilsteins eliminate the front strut spacer from the zone lift kit?

If it helps I have settled on running 20x10 -19 Hostile wheels on a 35x12.5 Nitto Ridge Grappler.

JB1

TOTM Winner
Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
Buy the Zone 6” kit with 3” rear coils. The front struts use a 5/8” preload spacer along with the 5” tophat strut spacer. Just don’t install the preload spacer and leave your struts as-is for an approx 5” front lift. This will leave you a small rake and save you the $200 Bilstein cost and labor of disassembling the struts. Another benefit is if you ever want to go higher you can simply add Bilsteins and 5” coils at that time.

1.) you don’t need the UCAs but it’s nice to have with Bilsteins to correct the GEO.

2.) install a 6” and forget Bils or buy 4” kit and add Bils and set them at 1.4”