Camshaft and rocker and overall MOD QUESTIONS

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

zakfarias

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.9 MAGNUM
Okay so hi, I am new to this wonderfully strangely different world of being a Dodge owner. Yup, another vehicle make to add to the garage along with the Ford, Chevy, and Nissan. (See, I have no particular bias especially when the price is right and the power potential is there.)
Well the new victim, I mean er uhm vehicle is a 1994 Ram 1500 2WD Laramie SLT regular cab long bed. 5.9L Magnum for a power plant with automatic transmission. 130,000 miles
Now this truck is being built along the lines of being a street-able fun to drive truck that will hardly ever see a payload or trailer behind except on the ever so often occasion that I don’t feel like using the F-150) So speed/torque demon it is for a build please. I want this thing to be something that has a response and sound to it that will put a wicked smile on your face every time you press the go-go pedal and have to peel your **** out of the back window.
On we go…but first let me mention that yes I have used the search function and already have sunk over 50 hours lurking through the 2nd gen forums trying to glean what information I can on these trucks, thus the build/mods I have listed below. I am looking for further more specific input on how everything will pair up together.
My main concern is the camshaft and roller rocker combination I have in mind, but first I will list all supporting mods: