ICON Stage 2 + Delta Joint UCA installed

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

bruiserRAM

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7L Hemi
As promised here is my Icon install thread. I'll be posting about the process of buying, installing and driving this kit. I'll answer questions best I can too. I'm no mechanic nor gearhead, but I am learning tons and am addicted to research and details. Hope it helps someone!

IMG_20190117_124302_091.jpg IMG_20190118_141936_105.jpg

OP
OP
bruiserRAM

bruiserRAM

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7L Hemi
I was originally in the market for a simple easy way to get rid of the Daystar 2.5 spacer that was installed on the truck from the dealer (Dave Smith in Idaho). I wanted about 2.5" of lift in front for clearance issues over rocks and to help with the bad approach angle with the sport bumper.

I was looking at Bilstein 5100 first. Then I considered other companies like Rancho that may be more off roady. Then I decided on the Bilstein 6112 as the best for the buck solution. While doing all my research, I was always drooling over Icons and Kings and Fox...but dismissing them as way to expensive.

I was also shopping for UCA's to compliment. I did not want uniball due to noise, longevity and maintenance drawbacks. I kinda settled on the Zone UCAs largely from reviews here, but was considering upgrading to the tubular BDS ones. I still like those!

In a twist of fate, when I sat down to actually buy the Bils 6112...they were ALL out of stock EVERYwhere.