Stock 5.9 Gas

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Autry

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
What's up ya'll
I currently dd a 94 Ram 1500 4x4 5.2
So I scored a 5.9 gas and pcm from a 95 Ram van 3500 . and a non egr intake complete with tb and injectors from an 03. I know I don't want to get into the bottom end so with that being said. Whats the best cam for a little more for hp/tq without having to program. I don't want to take a second mortgage to get this done. Also looking for headers , are long tube better or shorty? Also heard of a tb mod and intake mod. Clear that up anyone? I've looked nto hughes , but honestly I've never done anything but stock swap parts . I'm a mechanic now neve ventured off into tq/hp gains. Any guidance will be much appreciated. Much love brothers and sisters !!!

Dan98

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
A couple years back I installed comp cam .480 intake. 512 exhaust think 12 degrees lobe separation 400 plus dollars doesn't require programming but recommend 2 degrees advance on timing chain shorty headers no cats true dull exhaust I gutted the intake widened the ports and went 180 thermostat. I believe the 95 is map control so like me low vacuum made it run rich in low rpm and stall on the cost. Cant program that old of ecm and I couldn't find any shop who has access to program dodge older than 2012. So I went carbureted speed master universal intake fits magnum or la heads it runs killer now. Any cam is probably a waist of money on 93-2012 unless you just bite the bullet and go carburetor. About 1300 dollars cam included

Sent from my SM-J260A using Tapatalk

ViolentMouse

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.9 magnum
hughes engines camshaft part number: ser0814aln-14

doesn't need a reflash. holds good vacuum.