tuner help

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

justram2013

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7L Hemi
hey there im new to all this mod stuff, I have a 2013 sport, so far I have a catch can and ported throttle body from moes, I have a magnaflow catback exhaust and I just got a diablo intune tuner. I was hoping for a little more power, I think I can notice more pickup, but still not getting any tire spin. also I loaded just the 87 tune on the truck, tried to shut off the mds but when I drive the truck the ECO light still comes on. Any help on this, or any suggested settings, or other mods?

DavidinGA

Reaction score
Ram Year
2014 Ram Sport Blue Streak
Engine
You couldn't already lay rubber while all stock???

Sent from my SM-N900V using Tapatalk

OP
OP
J

justram2013

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7L Hemi
nope none, now with the tuner I can sometimes get a quick chirp. it is a crew cab truck but still you would think there is enough power. any help or suggestions at all would be good.

jbr

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
hey there im new to all this mod stuff, I have a 2013 sport, so far I have a catch can and ported throttle body from moes, I have a magnaflow catback exhaust and I just got a diablo intune tuner. I was hoping for a little more power, I think I can notice more pickup, but still not getting any tire spin. also I loaded just the 87 tune on the truck, tried to shut off the mds but when I drive the truck the ECO light still comes on. Any help on this, or any suggested settings, or other mods?

If you shut off MDS with your tuner the ECO light can still come on. ECO means your driving "economically".

OP
OP
J

justram2013

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7L Hemi
I was under the impression, and thought I read in the manual that the eco light was when you were running on 4 cylinders, maybe Im wrong?

cableguy_hd