UPR Catch can

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

2019RamInSC

Military
Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
Never heard of catch cans before! Until we bought our 2019 Ram Hemi. Funny because I am not a automotive newbie.

Any way, after some R&D. Decided, yep I need one. But $300 ?????? And of course the $30 EBAY specials were not very encouraging.

I finally decided on the UPR Model For Ram 1500 5.7. It appears to have most of the requirements for a good catch can and not wildly expensive. On order.

09-20 Dodge Ram 5.7L Billet Oil Catch Can Z Mount $139.98

After install I will check and see how much crud I catch and how much oil is getting past it by checking hoses and connections after the can. I think this may be a valid indicator of performance.

Any thoughts? Or has this horse been beaten to death already LOL

NorthStar1

Reaction score
Ram Year
2020 Ram 1500 Big Horn/Lone Star 4x2 Crew
Engine
Hemi 5.7 eTorque
I’ve been using a UPR CC for two years and zero complaints. Purchased mine from Gotexhaust.com who is a sponsor of this forum.

Just be sure to purchase the drain kit so you can route the included hose using tie wraps. Then all it takes is opening the valve to drain the can into your oil bucket. Makes it very easy and works well.

OP
OP
2019RamInSC

2019RamInSC

Military
Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
I’ve been using a UPR CC for two years and zero complaints. Purchased mine from Gotexhaust.com who is a sponsor of this forum.

Just be sure to purchase the drain kit so you can route the included hose using tie wraps. Then all it takes is opening the valve to drain the can into your oil bucket. Makes it very easy and works well.
Thanks, appreciate it.
I tried the gotoexhaust website. And got frustrated with it acting up. At least for me. So I ordered it directly from UPR.

Thanks again.

OP
OP
2019RamInSC